A Shakespearean sonnet about steemit (Original Poetry)

in #poetry8 years ago

445759f68.jpg


Along the deep roots of the world wide net,
One humble page, met to my gazing eye.
It threw no shadow, but a silhouette!
All happened but too quick, within July.


Light blue became my sudden mate in flash.
Those mighty arrows; that ticking time.
My honor was ready for a whiplash!
Then of a sudden; from the sky; A chime!


My life was filled with bread! With Shekels!
The saints of hope came down from heaven.
But conscious called. It is no "spreckels".
The whales here are few; just more than seven.


Thought maybe with the summers ending,
My pond of minnow fish will be ascending!
Sort:  

Shakespearean style indeed! Outstanding!

I think it follows all the rules of a sonnet )

It was a nice try. The rhyming was good but the meter only flowed correctly in the first stanza.

I don't normally support the subversion of Shakespear though

Wow! And my sonnet only made 6 cents. Glad to see that good poetry does get rewarded here, congrats and nice writing.

I thik that if it happened, you should continue to write more and more.

Right on. Admirable. Seems the art of the sonnet is forgotten by most.

I guess no one wants to deal with iambs and pentameters

This is a masterpiece. Made me smile so much lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52