The Glass Wall (from my Poetry Blog 'The Moon Artist')

in #poetry7 years ago

I sit on the other side of the glass wall,
Heart breaking as I leave you to die in a dark prison.
How can I live when I'm leaving you to die?
I wish I could have touched your tired face
And pressed your lips to mine.
If I knew that this was how things were going to end...
I would have loved to feel you against me.

To see your grave go up in flames...
It shattered me.
If only I can go back into time...

I sit on the same side of the glass wall, waiting to die.
Yet, I can give you a serum.
It's not an ordinary serum that I have.
It's a serum of love.
We can't live the life that we dreamed of in this dark place,
But I can make at least one come true.
Our dream of love.
We both knew, then and there...
Our first kiss would also be our last.

Lying together, we wait for death.
We share secrets and dreams.
Dreams of love, life, and family.
All shattered because of a death game.
We take our first and final kiss
As darkness takes us.

(c) 2017 J.S/Selena Jade

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47