"The poem"

in #poetry6 years ago

The poem

I do not carry it in my blood,

not in the ink.

I do not carry it in the word,

I do not transport it to paper.

The poem is carried by the poet,

and it's makes great his death.

tumblr_mv5dm9RgB41rtii8yo1_500.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations human. This post is featured in this week's Muxxybot poetry curation post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-poetry-curation-15

I think this poem is really going places. I'm one of the senior editors at The Writers' Block, Discord channel. If you'd like to join a server full of people all looking to produce amazing work, feel free to come and check us out.

I would be honored, sir.

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.
An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

That will be nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48