You and I... Love Like Hell (Ridiculous Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

images (18).jpg

source

You and I are like the fires of hell,
Together we burn, and we burn non-stop..
And like hell we do not die out,
It's heat, pure heat that's what we've got...

Oh You and I are like the flames of the devil,
We hungrily lick up all who are thrown at us..
Then we return to each other at the turn of eleven,
For though love may die, it is never our loss...

Oh dear You and I, we're like the symbols of sin,
The image of constant lust, desire, and smut..
We ate not the fruit, we are the fruits,
Only after a taste of each other, do we see reason for cloth...

You and I beloved, and I and You...
Our Love can't be condoned in heaven, but then hell will do...

And we'll burn forever...

#SladenSpeaks


Written for @foxfiction's Ridiculous Poems Contest


BRVF51QgEXt.jpg

Sort:  

I don't want to sound corny but I have been drinking. I love all your shit! Your writing just gets me in all the feels. You write passion like nobody else! I love ALL YOUR SHIT! Give me more whip WHIP whaaatttchch Sorry I have been drinking. Drunk comment series #1 interview between seesladen and artwatch. What kinda shit could go down?!?!... OK I will stop now lol.

Yeah, what kinda shit could go down? Lol.

Buh Really I'm blushing from ear to ear right now, if that is actually possible. Your comments always make my blood rush. You're a darling Y'know...

And, does last night's champions league have anything to do with your drinking? lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68586.22
ETH 3911.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63