Heartbreak...

in #poetry6 years ago

BRsPC1TlT5G.jpg

When I say i'm bruised, you ask 'how deep?',
I've been up for hours, while searching for sleep,
I hate my heart, for loving you so,
I hate missing you, and I hate that you know...

Somehow, somewhere, you lay indifferent,
And I wish I could will, your heart to repent,
Yet there you remain, with nothing to lose,
While I pen down my pain, with you as my muse...

You make me suicidal, and I fear to die,
Yet amidst all the pain, I can still not say bye,
I'm addicted to you, & you are beautiful,
And beauty felt good, till you showed me evil...

Still my heart loves, for I give and you take...
Still my heart loves, but one step from heartbreak...

Sort:  

Nice one. Heartbreak is heartbreak and it hurt most from those people who we so much trust.

Very true... Only a loved one can break one's heart afterall...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45