We've all become Zombies (oh no!)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Staring at our phones, playing pokemon go
looking at our screens saying I'm watching youtube please,
one moment, i only have composites of the present.

Maybe I'm disgruntled, due to my lack of own focus.
while my parents work hard to provide for my well-being.
i want to contribute too, so i better get learning soon
that i dictate my hours, everyone the time is ours.

you too! can build something awesome that others might enjoy,
Take part in the wealth of creation, and not just other's experiments.
i could probably use a spear mint, from the coffee that is flowing in me
it always gets me up, and brings me right back down and desperate.

today is a new day, full of hopes and dreams.
let us all eat, and share at the king's feast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48