midday rif

in #poetry8 years ago

you say, like it's plain, that you have a visual mind
than think visually and tell a story like mine
i was like five when we were kids on roller skates
playing street hockey we were playing for stakes,
of who the most athletic was in our group of four
thinking man life is great even though my leg's sore.

wind forward 20 years, my new street is on the court
where i practice for a few hours on my shooting form
the long days at school replaced with days at work
looking outside like a zoo keeper gone berserk

conversations with the co-workers can be quite boring
but then there are bright times, when we can talk like family
it used to be an art-form that was lost on me
i never could quite understand why people talked to me

but slowly as i contemplate what's important in life
i find, that it's all about sharing memories and the like
it was often hard for me to determine how to keep it light
but it's alright, to recite any form that's worth sharing

the fun really comes in dictating a certain imagery
that's where the visually strong rarely find their synergy
and after all aren't we all living breathing dreamers?
so tell me what were you saying about the lemurs?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64