Restoration

in #poetry7 years ago

Still small voice

Had the same dream today

The usual thing that always make my heart not so merry

The day never looked bright and fair

The atmosphere brought loud spontaneous laughter

Songs of different kind filled the moist air,

But God was not in those voices

Decided to take a walk

Maybe I'll just sing some songs, but God was not in those songs

My thoughts went far wide and narrow

But still God wasn't in them

My hopes seemed a little bit lost

My smile defining as usual

Then I heard a still small voice

Telling me that God loves me

And my day got a lot better.

Decided to take some bottles of beer

Those that take pains and sorrows away

But God wasn't in those drinks

Danced as if i've never heard the music before

Became drunk as hell thinking it's all over

Still God wasn't in the rhythm

Took some ladies for a ride

Wanted to show them how manly I was

Yet God was not in the fun

Then I heard a still small voice telling me God cared

And my usual self became better

Running like I am doing a marathon

Fear of the unknown

Wailings filled the air

But God was not in them

Entered into a dark room for refuge, many behind and many still to come

Then I heard tongues of different kinds

All crying for help to surface,but God was never there

Then I thought of those times I heard his voice

About those time I understood

Those times I realised

God would never show up when you expect

Would never show up when you want to use him to show off

But when he wants you to realize, to understand and to acknowledge his person

That he would come when you least expect

Just then I heard a still small voice telling me not to worry, not to bother, telling me how much he cared

Telling me God still loved me

Just then my spirit leapt for joy

And my soul became quiet

And everything about me became restored...

Sort:  

Hey! Thank you. I love it! You seem interesting, you got my follow. Please consider following me for art, poetry and other awesomeness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31