Letter to the girl I lovesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry3 years ago (edited)

No hurts today, dearie.
This is the beginning of the year, I'm tryna make you glad, don't you see?
All my bad deeds, they melt today just like another ghee.
'Coz of your love; the finest heat there is, has all my fears on they knees fleeing at your gee.
I am remembering only the good shit/memories, you see.
'Coz that's the only type of shit you really are made up of, my G.
From the early days, your beauty and your love gave me inspiration and planted writing in me.
Teaching me to appreciate the rhyming, the word play and their beautiful plees.
Now this wee morning hours I am singing your love in my words, dancing your cares in my metaphors and paint pictures of your warm embrace in my silly similes.
Telling every cell in you and reminding every passion in me, again, how I love you so very much; you are my honeybee.

Paint our story "craftyly" then call it, our pedigree.
Which will forever remain so deem for eyes to see.
'Coz nobody has space, in their hearts, for stories like ours, don't u agree?
They try to understand it, they can't; 'coz it pains them just like another new acne.

Baby girl, It is a world so free.
And I have to say you are my soul tree.
I know 'tis sounding like some funny weird tale from the days of the fairies.
Swaying low hooks to be real, but I still don't care if they agree or disagree.
I only do see how, from the harshness of this world, you have sheltered and you still shelter me.

Tell them you are my rain and my sea.
That to my heart, your are the only sole key.
If love was a person, then I have seen you.
Look at you, so beautiful, so sexy, so lovely, so fine, my sweet pretty Queen.
In my head I remember your curves and the ecstacy you give, why wouldn't I want you to remain mine?
I've been privileged, favored, and blessed to be by your side and feel the tenderness of your graceful smiles.
Lucky me, wouldn't you agree?

Sort:  

Lucky you, lucky me. I agree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72