It's So SorrowfulsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Today I saw a lifeless body,
Lying straight in a casket with no melody.
I thought of everything
Then I thought of nothing.
Except that I understood it was difficult,
It was sad
It was depressingly hard to take in.

How weird it can be
That one minute you are here
The next minute you can not think.
It's so sorrowful..,
Dead.

Today I heard how families cried
I felt the cold from faces with no smiles.
And I also saw pain dancing about in the open day.
Perching here and there from heart to hearts just to leave behind footprints on the sands of time.
God!! How they cried!!!

How weird it can be
That one minute you are here
The next minute you can not think.
It's so sorrowful..,
Dead.

download (1).jpg
What is this life even, when we are so vulnerable to be, one day, no more?
I wish I could change the hands of time.
But I know I can not.
Maybe I should just sit back and paint every line the best I can.
Someday, it be me in that gaudy box pompous to explore the world beyond.
And you should know your own day might come before mine.
No need to wait for some special sign
While there's time
Let's be kind.

By @scoloscope
Thanks for reading
Please upvote, comment and resteem.

Sort:  

Congratulations @scoloscope! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good poem. :-) Hope you have a lovely day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by scoloscope from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65