The Dead King

in #poetry7 years ago

skull-2567337_1920 (1).jpg

In the valley of dead things
Under the shifting bruised sky
Something not living
Nor dead
Issued it's cry

The order of things
in this orderless here
Was shattered
By something
Which knew nothing of fear

Respect for the old things
The darkest of the slain
Not given
Or considered
For it is their bane

Onslaught relentless
It thirsts for their end
Tearing ripping
They drop
Under red claws that rend

Till nothing is left
Only bodies in the night
The army of dead
Surrender
To its might

Sort:  

That's quite good. Dark too. And I love anything dark:)

I love dark things too :-)

Your post is so beautiful .I like your post.If you like my post,then give me a vote from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83