A Man is a Good Thing .. (A love song)

in #poetry8 years ago

I was thinking kind of like Kirsty MacColl when I came up with this. I will not torture you my singing.. yet!

When you nuzzled your face in my neck I could swear
I smelt something worse than your underwear.
Your breath was kebabs and your stubble was rough
I heaved to the side and said I'd had enough

You looked at me sad with those puppy dog eyes
The same eyes then lingered upon my white thighs
I told you to leave I had got what I'd craved
It was for a quick tumble that bar I had braved

You dressed with a curse, all niceness forgot
You called me a slattern I called you a sot.
The door when you slammed it, it rang in my ear
I grinned in the half light then cracked open a beer

A man is a good thing if a good things a toy
A man is a good thing a man not a boy
But pick them up gently their heartstrings easy to pluck
Especially when told to pack up and get off to .....

Well you can fill the blanks in on the last line :-)

Sort:  

I like it, Upvoted. We have music on our page too! Come see

Thank you for commenting. I will have a look :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57