Steemit Poetry Contest #14 - Words

in #poetry6 years ago

poetry contest

It is an honor to participate

them words

thoughts begin to crawl in me mind
they dash about until I start to scream aloud
poking me and making me say it all aloud
until I write them words down, a way to unwind

words of all sizes and shapes
from languages that are designed to shake
meanings unknown many a time, too many at stake
I leave it to you to understand or gape

words give me the power to create
feel like a god and be powerful
it can help me deliver, either calm or be vengeful
my ideas and thoughts, it can propagate

typewriter-2794560_960_720.jpg
image source
(This reminds me of my dad's typewriter)

If you would like to participate, please click the poetry contest link above. Keep trying until you perfect yourself. I have been turned down by everyday poets but then I won two poetry contests on steemit and it has given me confidence like no other. I intend to keep on trying.

Sort:  

Great job! Spoke to me. Thanks for sharing!

thanks a lot dear

You're quite welcome!

good poetry, good luck

thanks a lot

Nice Poem @sayee
How did you get much upvote like this. I used to post like poems and motivational quotes. But i never get such a upvote. Please tell me the secret. hahaha
Keep sharing

keep on writing and let it be original. If you keep doing good work, you will get noticed

Your posts really motivates me to try different..You played with words here..I had to read it thrice to understand..Wishing you all the best to win the contest.

Can I post my entry? But I'm not that keen to poetic parts.Fear of getting humiliated still lurks somewhere under my mind!

wow, sathya. you should try. I was also like this. I just tried and tried until I gave myself confidence. experience does help but you should not be afraid of humiliation. you write well and you try hard and are dedicated. Surely, you will be successful. please click the link and start writing

That was beautifully expressed @sayee !!!

thank you so much dear

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sayee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice poem. I will participate too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65275.00
ETH 3569.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47