I Can Hear Her Breathing

in #poetry6 years ago

anotherworld_background.png

Our strategy should be not only to confront empire, but to lay siege to it. To deprive it of oxygen. To shame it. To mock it. With our art, our music, our literature, our stubbornness, our joy, our brilliance, our sheer relentlessness – and our ability to tell our own stories. Stories that are different from the ones we’re being brainwashed to believe.

The corporate revolution will collapse if we refuse to buy what they are selling – their ideas, their version of history, their wars, their weapons, their notion of inevitability.

Remember this: We be many and they be few. They need us more than we need them.

Arundhati Roy


(Mᴇᴛᴀᴘʜʏsɪᴄᴀʟ Aʀᴛ & Iʟʟᴜsᴛʀᴀᴛɪᴏɴs ⋄ Nᴇɪʟ Hᴀɢᴜᴇ)

My feelings are raw, My words are slightly lost, I been looking to those that have always been my guiding light.

“They say that I am a poet
I wonder what they would say if they saw me from the inside I bottle
emotions and place them into the sea for others to unbottle on
distant shores I am unsure as to whether they ever reach and for
that matter as to whether I ever get my point across
or my love”― Saul Williams

I been working on this thing, I been feeling the weight of the world, and the weigh is love, pain, bliss, loss and emptiness. But am working and processing some stuff and this is the first draft, I hope it finds you well and with love,

I Can Hear Her Breathing

Posted the invoice
on my feed
before I charged
the world.

We are not the sum total of
Googles, facebook's, youtube’s,
And twitter’s algorithms
We are more than something to be sold

Never again, shall we
Have empty lush for digital flesh,
death, sex & violence
without life, love & bliss

Never again, shall we
Commodify our bodies
For cheat thrills, tricks, and orgasms
without, deep nature of eternal beauty

Never again, shall we
Demonetized our Humanity
Losing our minds and souls
For followers, retweets and likes

We are not to be control,
Brainwashed, indoctrinate,
Overworked, and broken down

To take aim at each other
inorder take oneself too seriously
by focusing without instead of within
the thoughts are there
it's just the wrong composition

We are not just consumers,
Objectives, numbers, toys,
Republicans, Democrats
Conservatives, Progressives

We are more than identity politics,
talking points & partisan divide
We are more than we
See on our cell phone screens
We are more than we
can ever say, know or believe

We are flesh and blood,
We cry with the same tears,
We love with the same body
We think with the same brain

Never again, shall we
Remain ignorance,
Silent, asleep, apathetic

Never again, shall we have
the blood of our youth
In the classroom,
on the street, or
Lying in the rumble of drones

Never again, shall we
Just stand by
Waiting for something else
Someone else to come
And save us

We are the ones,
We have been waiting for

To Dream, Believe and Create
To Connect, Collaborate and Create
To Think, Design and Create

The best way to predict the future
Is create the present
Cut-up the past
And the future will leak out,

because,
the greatest Americans
have not been born yet
they are waiting patiently
for the past to die

I can hear her breathing
I can hear her breathing
She is on her way

Another world is not only possible, she is on her way.
On a quiet day, I can hear her breathing.

Sort:  

Congratulation.png

Great stuff, will be sharing

thanks! nice to meet you, will check you out and follow

If you have FB feel free to share in my group. Getting the community over here will do wonders.
https://m.facebook.com/groups/1916956411864711

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87