some life left in me

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

There is still somewhere, some life left in me;
I see a new ray of hope, this tells me i am still alive.

A crushed wish lies buried in this moment;
Where had this moment been?

Its right in front of me now;
Let me feel it.
Do i die or live a little?
Do i embrace the happiness or shed tears?
Do i die or live a little?

A body that was scorching in the sun has found a shade,
As if a miffed child has got his smile back;
This is somewhat like my heart feels now,
Feels like my old wounds have healed.

A crushed wish lies buried in this moment;
Where had this moment been?

Its right in front of me now;
Let me feel it.
Do i die or live a little?
Do i embrace the happiness or shed tears?
Do i die or live a little?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94