Poetry of Teenage Angst

in #poetry5 years ago

Road to Recovery

This is not going to be a poem
In which I complain because
I drink too much,
or even smoke too much.
The road I'm traveling is a road
For two, not one.
We're traveling it together
And we're taking it one step at a time.
That's how a relationship heals, right?
We took our first step today but
It's going to take a little more than one
To go around that turn.
I'm ready if you are!

Love Struck

Your fingers struck my heart like a
lightening bolt strikes ground.
What was once dead suddenly brought to life.
But the results weren't all good.
In fact they were mostly bad.
Fire, destruction, un-stability.
The good are more complicated,
Hidden.
It brings warmth and that's all
I wish I wasn't struck because
Lightening only strikes the same place
Once.

For more join me on Patreon at https://www.patreon.com/SarahButland

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84