BEAUTY REALIZED

in #poetry6 years ago


Earlier this week, I brought you the "Feathered Favorite" from the poetry contest at TeamFeathers. Today, I share "Nix's Pick"!

Michael intrigued us with his romantic retelling of this encounter, then turned us upside down with the revelation of his subject. I trust you will love it as much as I did. This was my favorite entry!

Congratulations Michael! This had so many aspects of great poetry and story telling within it. It's a wonderful piece of art! Thank you for bringing it to us. 



I saw her from a distance,

The beauty and elegance, obvious.

I approached her slowly,

Not believing her to be real.


Introductions were pointless,

We seemed so right for each other,

I stretched out my arm, reaching,

My fingers yearning to touch her.


That moment we finally connected,

I felt an insane desire to make her blossom,

To take her into my arms and fill the world,

With the amazing beauty of her song.


I touched the nape of her neck,

Caressing her entire length to her heel.

My thumb resting gently on her eye,

Playing with her hair ever so gently.


My palm felt her smooth, delicious form,

The softest of sounds emanated from her.

I knew if I could stroke her soul perfectly,

Our music would be unbelievable.


I took her into my arms, resting her just below my chin,

Try as I might, years of together, suffering a sad song,

I could never be the one, to make her sing exquisitely,

My painful decision to walk away from my Violin.

 BY : M. Kelley

Sort:  

wonderful job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59364.52
ETH 2593.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47