A Poem of Spiritual Strength

in #poetry7 years ago


Thank you God for your great power,
I will use it every hour,
I will lean on your strength and grace,
As I travel life’s hard pace,
I will remember to stop and praise,
As I run this perilous race,

You alone strengthen me,
You alone have set me free,
I wield your sword and shield,

To sin and doubt I will not yield,
I will tell others of your great love,
Of comfort in heart and from above,
Your spirit is in me to comfort and guide,
I am a temple of your great Spirit,
No matter what comes I can bare it,
I love you Lord,
You’ve made me anew,
It’s to your glory,
Any good I may do,
Your calling grips me and gives me hope,
I persevere and will not mope,

The sun is shining inside and out,
With you life is better,
Of this there’s no doubt,
into the world with invisible armor,

Evil spirits saying,
“We can’t harm her”,
Life is better with you Lord,
Thank you Jesus!
For truth unfurled!

Sort:  

Such beautiful Poem.
Stick with it pls. :)

Thank you! It was floating around in my head, so I wrote it out. I am very happy you liked it and for your encouragement. I will follow you!

🎶 Wooot! This post has been manually curated by @GodWaves, the Christian Community Network and Sunday Radio Show on MSP-Waves, courtesy of @globocop.🎵
Join us on Discord:

/ https://stemit.com@godwaves/

Thank you so much! I am really happy to have found Godwaves and will follow you!

Interesting piece there. To me this is a powerful prayer .

Thank you!I couldn't get it out of my head until I wrote it out:-) I will follow and support you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51