You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Soar (Day 80 of 100 -- Poetry challenge)

in #poetry6 years ago

This poem has the elegance of vagueness of a koan, the terseness and elegance of a haiku and a very powerful message that can be the matter of a thousand interpretations.

It brings me to my mind the Bruce Lee philosophy that preached "be water".

It also makes me think about what Zen "evangelist" Allan Watts used to say about "you are you, the fist hitting your face and the pain; things don't happen to you, you are you and all that happens to you" (I'm paraphrasing here).

I buried my burdens in the earth.
I am the earth.

The person is not getting rid of his/her burdens, he is assuming them as part of him/herself.

An and after not getting rid of burden he/she nonetheless soars.

I find this poem both beautiful and inspiring without being cute or falsely optimistic.

Life is hard and you can soar.

Sort:  

Thank you dear @sansoncarraso.

Let us all soar, at least from time-to-time. :)

One day at a time ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64630.77
ETH 3189.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56