You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAY 87 " A Worried heart "

in #poetry6 years ago

This poem is very well written. I have to admit that I had a hard time finding a poem of yours to critique for this week assignment, and finally I found this. This one is more significant than other poem of this week published by you.

This poem asks for redemption, salvation, but what the tormented soul is asking is euthanasia. He/she is asking it to the only one really entitled to do so, the owner of our lives: God.

The one who talks poignantly and vehemently narrates his/her sickness and decrepitude, his/her illness and his/suffering.

The deterioration of flesh and bones, the regret for things not lived, repentance for bad deeds torment this poor soul.

And finally he/she asks the lord to "take him/her home", which s an euphemism for asking liberating and merciful death.

I have nothing to add regarding poetic matters, I think this poem is powerful, and it stirred my soul and my heart and made me think in the countless people that must be asking the same thing in this very moment all around this world.

If a poems aim is to touch the soul of the reader, this poem this exactly that in a very human way.

Let's pray for them and their deliverance and for God’s mercy.

Sort:  

You do understand the poetry so well I'm glad
You're right we all need redemption from our past sins and past life.

Thanks for stopping by friend i really appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59