A LOST SHEEP IS NOT A LOST CAUSE

in #poetry7 years ago

It is all too david-youth.pngeasy for us to give up on life with all its struggles and challenges. However, we should never forget that after all is said and done, we were made for a purpose. Life can suck, but happiness and contentment is a state of the mind. In the end, life is what you make of it. Our weaknesses and imperfections can be a sobering reminder to the stark reality that we are but...

        DUST

Bruised and battered
I have been.
Faint and shattered,
I have seen.
Lost in the desert,
Sheep without Shepherd.
Stumbled, I fell -
Angel of Satan -
Thorn in my flesh.

Still I rise, and more...

I refuse
To see myself as a lost cause,
An obstacle too daunting
For God's love to surmount.

I refuse
To see my sins
As too vast, too numerous
For the precious blood to cover.

I refuse
To see my good works
As too insignificant
For his all-seeing eyes to notice.

I reject
The lie
That I am anything else
But dust.

david-youth.pngimages-3.jpgimages-2.jpgimages-1.jpgimages.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45