BEFORE THE LIGHT

in #poetry6 years ago

BEFORE THE LIGHTS
P_20180504_141636-01.jpeg

Draw me the best portrait as no better gift
Cry me a river and let me in your heart as no better way
Sing me a song and totally serenade my senses as no better
joy
Tickle my fantasies with your smile and heal me
With your voice that evades Beethoven as no better drug
Over the hills, run with my brains as no better feelings
Before the lights come on, rummage me in darkness as no
better touch
Stay right by my side when I cry as no better companion
The breezy waves of your hair dribble my senses
Crazy birds eavesdrop at our ambience telling gossips!!
Relentlessly our love fuels gossips but not a problem
Lay that finger and heal my dying soul as no better physician
Tip toes and flimsy lines can only get me no where
Grabbing my fears by the scruff of the neck
I face all my uncertainties as with you I am certain!!
Before the lights! You were my fire and you quenched me
That ice cool smile that turns my insides to a volcano
I may not take another hit of this drug!
Currently hospitalized as I am overdosed on love and its side
effects
With you by my side, your effect on me shines ever so
brightly>

Sort:  

Amazing work

Thanks

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Okay..
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48