introduceyourself

in #poetry6 years ago

Hi, my name is Alex Samra, and this is my introduction to steemit. I am a poet, skier, and a college student at the University of Michigan. I've wondered for a while how to distribute my work, and while steemit falls short of actual publishing, perhaps it can start me down the right path towards making a name for myself in this space. I'm a hopeless romantic, and my obsession with skiing has proved the reckless soul that lives within me: taking risks has always been my strong suit, and I have never felt so determined before as I am to become the best writer I can be.
IMG_0160.JPG
I'm an unconventional guy, and I take pride in showcasing the diversity of what you can be interested in. For a while I was almost ashamed of being a more sensitive person as well as a writer because of the expectation for a guy like me (especially due to my interest in extreme sports) to be tough and all that jazz. I've never been one for going with the grain, here's to the hope for many productive steem posts and good times ahead!

Non Omnis Moriar
Beguiled indeed, is the poet’s soul,
A story untold tantamount to sin:
Another line, then another verse,
Writing walks alongside sweet addiction.
Our curse obscures rhymes scrawled perverse,
She is truth denuded to hungry eyes;
One final listener puts down my work
My voice fades to oblivion, dies
In a cruel sunset on this love affair.
He chokes her to a last desperate breath
Indifferent; those straining gasps of air
Can’t break his gaze, for he doesn’t care.
One day I’ll embrace the end of my fight,
Foolish dreams floating as my night it comes,
My song would never go unsung--
My song will never go unsung.

Sort:  

Welcome in steemit my freind ❤️

welcome to steemit, hope you can give information and good work and interesting to other steemit users, and do not forget always to support all activities in this steemit.

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you like it here very much, I followed you, I hope this is mutual ;) A lot of interesting things ahead, good luck!

Welcome!! Glad you are a Steemer now. It's great. You'll see.
Joy

Hey whats up and hows it going? Im "truce" (obviously) and i'm glad I can be one of the first ones to welcome you to steemit. Its tough starting out sometimes but after a while its worth it. I voted for you to welcome you here, I often upvote new users and help them get started. You seem like you might have some good content to offer. Hope to see ya around, enjoy!

Welcome, Alex aka skier! Great to have you here :) Best of luck! followed ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70