Stuck in between her legs

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


I think I should begin to avoid love at all cost
Just avoid love at all cost that is all I’m saying
Because I just may end up stucked between her legs
Lust at her beauty; she has taken me with her eyelids
“Is it that I lack understanding or what?”
The tasty saliva on her lips I yearn for
Even though I know it’s destroying my soul
I think I should begin to avoid love at all cost
And hearken fast to my father’s wisdom
‘’Do this now, my son, and deliver thyself,
Make sure thy friend, give not sleep to thine eyes,
Deliver thyself as a gazelle from the hand of the hunter
And as a bird from the hand of the fowler’’.
Lust at her beauty; she has taken me with her eyelids
I think I should avoid love at all cost
But I still wink with my eyes, at the flattery of her tongue
DQmfCM2mk4uTk1E9q1LgUBsRp5QngRtmyozhVAqFnF4r8fF_640x480.jpg
img src
‘’I have performed my bed with my myrrh, aloes, and cinnamon
Come; let us take our fill of love until morning:
Let us solace ourselves with a feel of love
Can I go upon this hot coals and my feet not be burned?
In reflex I follow, reluctant like an ox headed for slaughter.
Stuck in between her legs

Sort:  

Funny enough, this is what we always tell ourselves but it seems the more we say it, the more we get drawn to what we wish to run from.

I feel instead of us continually saying it (as that'll always bring it to our remembrance and, according to the law of attraction, draw it closer to us rather than farther), we should just fix focus on something else.

I'm not saying the "her" here is a female now but any and all situations that temptingly draw us to its pit. Instead of saying No to something, just ignore it and focus on another thing entirely. It'll help relieve the tension of living up to the No!

About the poem😁, it's beautifully constructed with words that came to life and colours that painted thoughts in my head.

Good post bro.

Wow.... Thanks sir for your insightful comment.

😁
Hoping to read more from you.

Seriously....

I can't count how many times I've told myself....I will never love again

But then, what happens....Lies.
I've learned that the more we pay attention to something, the more we attract that thing.

So, as you rightly said....just ignore and focus on something else.

Thank you very much for your comment.

Lovely poem, nice picture.

Avoiding love at all cost 😂😂

Ma brother... I just thinking out loud

Hmmmmm
I love

Hahaha
Uncle....

If you avoid love at all cost, what will happen to US na??

Please don't avoid it o.
Lol

Smiling.... Your own kind of love is different sha.

Smiling... Our own kind of love is different sha.
I can manage.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25