Steemitpoetry Contest: What kind of freedom is this?

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


The answer to certain puzzle for me is dazzle
You are free to read and write she says with her mouth open
but do not think out of the box she says with her mouth closed.
What kind of freedom is this?
Awards, B.sc we would get if we stick to the plan
Read, Cram and Ink out word for word is the game we play
Series of questions we are and still will be assessed with
but no one seems to care none attempt the only one question i have to ask.

I can't keep quiet anymore
I can't stay here anymore
Her puzzles, "deliberate" bullet triggered to keep us dazzled
This is not the freedom we dreamt of
Am not allowed to think of beyond the ceiling
Am like a bird confine within a cell and not allowed flip my wings anymore.
Sometimes i feel like an astronaut trapped in space of education.

Here is the puzzle:
Give 10 oranges to 2 boys and 4 to 6 girls
How many how you have if the basket contained 20 oranges?
The tip of the pen in my hand ceases
The ink in my mind flow beyond the ceiling
I cant keep quiet anymore

Why give 2 boys 10 oranges and 6 girls 4 oranges?
The answer is even but the distribution uneven and not correct.
This arguement in my mind i want to give expression to but i can still hear her say:
"You are free to read and write but do not think out of box"
Hmm! What kind of freedom is this?

Screenshot_2017-10-21-16-32-40-1.png
Image credit

Other post:
Are we all victims...

DQmSgvWb7SsQm8TMfvUiyEsbfd7sH3M5YZZa7QRsqV2Q5vk.gif

Sort:  

Hi
I just upvoted you now and am following you please do the same to me thanks

Thanks... I will

I liked this. Definitely made me question our freedoms. Keep it up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25