TEARS ON VAL

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

images (2).jpg

All I asked was a gesture
One that pain could not rupture
Sending sudden chills to my spine as rapture
Never extinguished even in time of torture

What I got was far from what I bargained for
Did I err or sinned in what I asked for?
Or maybe I expected love that was uncalled for
Or maybe my words didn't convey what my heart stood for

IMG_20180213_201352_593.JPG

Her answer shocked the very fabric of my soul
Her attitude made my feelings grew cold
Her disdain made me droll
LORD !! how will I survive this flood ?

Leave Me!!, let me pour out my woes
Let me make happiness my foe
Let the world frown at my words
Let me shed this tears on val

Give love a chance

i love you all

For more of my poems, click here

STEEMIT....... more than just a social media
STACH.......... promoting steemit in a unique way

Photo credit: pixabay

Sort:  

This Post Has Been Included In The Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #28 Valentine and Anniversary Edition . Also You got an upgoat worth roughly 0.74$ in post rewards. Enjoy.

If you want to help me Grow Please Upvote My Comments. Also Donate Delegate any amounts of SBD or Steem. I am the community creative bot of Steemit Poets United.

oh wow... this sounds like what i got, it was a shock how cold it felt. I wrote on the same subject today :) unanswered love hurts. great poem man. "Her answer shocked the very fabric of my soul" yup... it was exactly like that. you worded it better than i did.

Excellent coincidence...... Thanks....

Hearts speak in unison, only the wordings differ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35