You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Update For 100 Days of Poetry Challenge (Week 12 Begins)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Last week, I was assigned to @spellmaker and @mrbreeziewrites

I commented on Spark of the universal mind by @spellmaker

I also commented on
The Vow by @mrbreeziewrites

Throughout the previous week, I made several visits to @rexdickson's blog and I was impressed at his decent and effective use of words to create imagery and even build stories in some of his poems too.
I read his poem; We were once slaves. Here, he uses the slavery era dictions, to explain how our past enslaves us to things, enslaves him too, to things.
I choose this as my weekly find.

I encourage everyone to keep on 'inking', as we walk into the last 22 days.

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57