There once was a Peach.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

The_Peach_Bomb_625_Right.png


There once was a peach,
It went to the beach,
For it required some water.

When it got there,
So much salty air,
Was met with much hauteur.

A person it loved,
Came running with shove,
And squashed it such slaughter.

Torn flesh was abound,
Peach screamed with no sound,
When sweet juice hit salty water.

Just a bit of fun for @juliakponsford contest about love. love and peaches.

Thanks for reading, hope you all have a fantastic day. Much love. <3


4.png

Sort:  

haha, cute man :-D

You are a total peachjob sammo. <3

I found it fun to write. :D <3

I found it fun to read :D <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SammoSK from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Nice - but now I think I will feel bad for eating a peach :)

Dang ! Now I have to eat a peach ^_^
up&resteemedredim.png

This post received a 5% vote by @nettybot courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Keep the peach love alive my peach bro! Love always from your peach family! 😊😘🍑🍑🍑❤

Peach is love, peach is eternal

Peachy!!!! Now you got me thinking about peach poetry! How dare you!!! You should know I am having my own love affair with cherries right now.

Upped and Steemed. Who could resist?

Oh my!!! I need to get some more peaches to balance this out.

Just don't squeeze mine too tight!

Lol awesome peaches will inspire a million poems! Thank you for your entry 🍑🍑🍑

Rain down a million peaches! <3

I want to see a peach thunderstorm that would be something!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40