New Year, New You, New Us! - Collaborative Poetry Explosion! <3

in #poetry7 years ago

With the New Year approaching we thought it would be fun to give you guys a poetry landslide!

calendar-3045826_960_720.jpg

Some are old, some are newer, some have never even seen the blockchain! Time to clean the slate and start anew! <3




face-1247955_960_720.jpg

There are many days that I forget myself
and fall between the cracks of my self-worth
sinking
Slipping through a crimson light
the mind ravels in silky threads
weaving a blanket of misunderstanding
lined with fabric made of dread

It shelters me from the chill
of uncomfortable truth
And self-realizations

under I feel like I may smother

Until I find myself starved
A craving for a different sensation
and I allow myself to stand
In the chill of uncertainty


church-2464883_960_720.jpg

religious servitude
to gods that never answer prayers
wars that rage for eons
in the name of your own belief

crucifying your fellow man
and your own god by extent

Love thy neighbor
lost in the passing of the offering plate

tithe and give up for Lent
your freedoms
in the name of a dusty book
that sits in hotel drawers

talking in tongues
that isn't the holy spirit
it is your free will's death rattle

slivers of judgment
slicing deep to the meat of men
dissecting the intentions
All but your own

Go forth with the love of god

and stone your mother
for your life outside of wedlock

cast gazes down your nose
at all those
that do not worship like you do.


angel-2785146_960_720.jpg

My skin is covered in scars
from years I could never love myself
enough
I sliced along where words
cut into my soul
Because the physical pain
was at least one I controlled
I look back on that person
The one I used to be
when nights are long and the light
hits mangled skin
I cover them in shame
from my own prying eyes

Thinking of the looks on a lover's face
their eyebrows knit in thought
lips faltering and pulling away
asking where they're from

A million false stories
heroics or clumsy falls
never able to admit that I used to
dig the pain out
of my flesh
with fire and pointed shards


gothic-2910057_960_720.jpg

Water river ocean tides

Owls nocturnal aware awake wisdom moon/woman wise all-seeing Mowl the moon goddess
fat and far removed

Underworld vessel is the chalice is the life bringer Women are the fount of life goddess Isis and twin rivers

Orbital

gazing on her blue kingdom
watchful
awash with her reflection
All seeing and pivotal

Many earthly incarnations
familiars to represent her chalice
Feline and lithe
slinking through the underworld
guarding gates

Round and bursting with life
birthing light
That dances like a flame

swaying the tides
and holding us in her arms
winding slowly

A vigilant nocturnal Mother
in soft hues
of power, she gathers in day


sea-2312623_960_720.jpg

Feeling your ripples over my surface
Water tension
keeping my chalice full

how you churn my tides
and make me flow
eroding all that stands in the way
of your shore

filling my depths to overflowing
crashing against the banks
waves that break the surface
delivering shells to your sands

tiny trinkets

offerings

your fingers making little whirlpools
where they dare to tread

pulling you into my riptide

and drowning you in my love.


equinox-2194645_960_720.jpg

fragments of fears
and misunderstanding

flying like arrows
from your castle walls

won't you ever know

when sorry isn't enough
standing next to you
is all I have

sometimes those moments are silent

when there are no words
to soothe your aches
that fall in the right order

A whispered "I know"

a vocal kiss
nothing but sincere
while your world burns

and I stand in the flames
voluntarily

wincing

as your inferno
licks at my arms
and chest

A witch burned at the stake
for the sins of others

cyclones of doubt
whipping you
into frenzy

consuming me whole

And I am
giving you all that I have

My love, I am a pauper
compared to your wealth

and it is at your feet
a small basket
of sleepless nights

sprinkled with tarnished coins of effort
dirty schillings
with solid cores

but they still spend

even if they leave
grit and soot of distaste
on your fingers

meager in comparison
to the plentifulness
of your kingdom

I stand before you offering
all I have from the harvest

save to feed myself

pleading for mercy
promises that next year, I will grow

and crops will be bountiful.


timeshift.jpg

Can't call it rain when your up is my down.
When we call forth the vibration.
I turn your images...
The Right...
way...
Up...

You want to reach for the Moon?
Sit at your loom Little man.
Get your hand.
Take the blade.
Bring out your dark blood for me.
I Hunger.

You really want a shackle on your ankle?
Why should I wrap myself around you?
When my fangs are already in your Throat.
Bleeding you Dry. So empty.

You dare to challenge the Master?
Can't lift your head when down on knees.
Submit, submit.. Submit!!
Take my Power.
Drive it into the stake of your Soul.
Pierce yourself with me.

Invested. <3




As always thank you for reading and we hope you like what we brought to the blockchain today! Please leave your feedback in the comments! We love to hear it!!
Much love, @stitchybitch & @sammosk <3

Gif credit to giphy, tenor, and tumblr!

Sort:  

enjoy the new year all the very best

Some writers have text. Some writers have context. These texts have context. I felt for a moment there that I was caught up in a wave of poetic perfection. It is not often that one comes across words that are so beautifully crafted. In fact, it felt like an honor reading them. To these words I say, wow, wow and wow again. And again I say wow for the wounds you sought to excavate. For the wounds you excavated in presenting these divine words. I wait impatiently for the next post.

I have always lauded yourr writing !!

wow...it tastes like a vintage wine. This is a blend of masterpiece

Perineum (between Christmas and New Year)

winter's grasp deep sharp
bellies full slumbered arc
dark nights cold outside
hunkered down insulated

Beautiful poetry We can share our thoughts through poetry.

Waaaauuu the beauty of your poetry

you're poems are awesome! Wish mine too hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34