Because I Miss You

in #poetry6 years ago

My soul is still desirous of you, dear

I cannot but recall the memories we did share.

When I closed my eyes, all I saw was your face,

But now, all these have gone without a trace.

Missing you has left a void in my heart,

And now the unbreakable cord has been torn apart.

Thinking of this has left me in tears,

Just like a man that has been caught up with his fears.


Oh! How; for a re-union; I have hoped,

But all for none; I have to cope.

You may be gone from my side,

But I have engraved your memory on time's tile.

Dedicated to the one I miss, and to everyone that has missed someone... When life hits you down, learn to bounce back for a comeback

Peace on y'all

@samminator cares


Thanks for reading

Images are from Pixabay. Image1 and Image2

Sort:  

Lol. Who dey miss u? I go call @camzy make ein come carry u :D

Leave here
Ayam not carrying anybody 🙄

very beautiful seems to express feeling in word is a nice and silent skill to convey a message to some one other @samminator

Thanks a lot

the true defination of love and missing...

by the way nicely written..

Awww. This picture reps true humanity

Superb is the word for this poem... You rock sammy

Thanks a lot Geet :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72