A beautiful sunrise

in #poetry7 years ago

In the corner of my world,
savouring every moment my solitude could feed me with.

Viola! She emerged out of the horizon,
with a sublime appearance that brought a phantom of delight.
A beautiful sunrise,
with eyes dazzling with rays of enchantment,
and her skin excellently knitted with threads of perfection.

Acquainted to the pleasurable peril of being incarcerated
Within the prison walls of her beauty,
Yet my probing eyes relish and finds captivity
A soothing place of abode.

My heart craves to freeze every moment with her,
And my eyes would ceaselessly beckon on
Eternity to keep her in focus.

engineering a sunrise.png

image source

Sort:  

Cool, thankyou for sharing @sammie85, help upvote my post.

Thanks.. Upvoted..:)

lovely sunrise keep it up dude :)

Thanks a bunch...

Love the picture. Great post!

Thanks a bunch..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62884.65
ETH 2444.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61