SteemitPoetryContest #8 Illusions _ "Chasing my Butterflies"

in #poetry7 years ago


Chasing my Butterflies


I no longer feel the flutter of the butterflies,
¿Where have they gone now?
They have gone behind a ghost boat,
maybe they will be lost in the sea of dreams.

I got on that boat adrift.
¿Why would i do this?
Perhaps it was better to shipwreck elsewhere
than drown in the safe routine.

I hear a soft melody in that mirage.
¿Should i go back to the earth firm?
Maybe not, and feel the butterflies in my belly again.
Maybe i do, and take care of reality.


mariposas.jpg
Source

Contest por @terrycraft

Sort:  

Wow! I loved this one - your poem has great structure!

Thanks for reminding me to write a poem this week ;p

¡Bendiciones!

I appreciate your valuable comment. And I'm glad to see you.
:)
Blessings

Thank you for sharing

thanks to you.

Perhaps it was better to shipwreck elsewhere
than drown in the safe routine. love this!!

It reminds me of one of my favorite quotes.
Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover. – Mark Twain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84