Syria - original poem

in #poetry6 years ago

Let’s talk about Syria
I don’t want to be superior
but I do want to expose
that the story you’ve been told
is full of bullet holes.

The media hysteria
and the groupings that get dizzier
make it hard to be blunt
confront the narratives control
but there is South Front.

I’ve been glad as the black
has disappeared from the map
even clapped, and now there’s mainly green
offshoots of Al-Qaeda holed up
where women are neither heard nor seen,

although there’s plenty of Toyota trucks.
And I don’t give a fuck
if you want to say I condone
that “Animal Assad”
when I try and dispose what’s been their goal.

The US have had their asses kicked,
don’t be tricked,
this was a proxy war from start to finish
and ISIS was CIA composed
who simply failed to do the business.

Now you’re wondering where’s my tin foil hat
and you’re sick of being talked at.
I don’t want to be superior
I just want to talk about Syria.

twtrAP-Hassan-Ammar-Syria.jpg
Hassan-Ammar/AP

20_august_syria_war_map-1024x952.jpg
South Front

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52