Perspective

in #poetry6 years ago

The world will not end today.
The walls of my house will not crumble
and the plants will not push themselves
through my numerous cracks;
the insubstantial edifice of my life.

Nor penetrate the windows
to let in the cold North Eastern breeze.
One day, inevitably, these things shall pass
like the textile mills that stand still
at the centre of my town.

I walk past the padlocked gates,
the patched-up windows,
and I look at the trees poking up
from the disused chimney pots
watch the birds as they take flight.

My feet feel firmly fixed to the ground
and I maintain that the world will not end today.

27061.jpg
Source

Sort:  

Your post is drifting down the Resteem River! 🐠


This content has been shared by the BuddyUP team on our @resteemriver account because of the quality and value it provides to the Steem community. The post has also been shared in our discord channel, #curate-a-post, by one of our members.


Keep creating! We're looking forward to your next post.

If you don't appreciate this comment, reply to your post and tag @resteemriver so we can remove it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97