Selfish...

in #poetry6 years ago

Selfish….
Someone who takes advantage of people
Someone who fails to see the other person’s side of view
You call me selfish
But last time I checked, I gave to people whenever I could, even if I knew that wouldn’t be used in the most conservative way
And when I didn’t understand what was going on in someone’s head, I tried my best to listen
At one point, I tried to make everyone happy
But I realized that, that was out of my control
I guess in order to be considered generous, I’d have to give the last $10 in my pocket
But then, how would I be able to survive until my next stream of income?
So, I’m selfish I guess
Youngest one who has given the most
But I’m still selfish
In your eyes and in their eyes
And I’ve actually tried to change that, but it clearly hasn’t changed much at all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61402.08
ETH 3386.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49