THE FOREST - A poem by sallybeth23

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

AA645B27-302B-4AC4-B1F0-8088B921E3C1.jpeg

The Forest

Passing silently through ancient trees
A mist came creeping suddenly.
I sensed the dampness on my skin
The ethereal state of mind within
Smelled sweet the scent of leaves and then
Opinions faded, thoughts provoked
A mind once sleeping now awoke.
My senses drawn, alert and sharpened
In wonder of the forest sparkling.
As fading light brought fireflies
Their timeless dance to mesmerize.
Whilst lightest raindrops kiss my face
A single tear of blissful grace
Falls silently to mother earth
And all around there comes rebirth.
I am the flower, bird and trees
I feel life existentially.

Namaste

Sort:  

Your poem is beautifully worded and thought out @sallybeth23, I really enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing :)

Namaste!

Thank you for such a lovely comment. I am so happy you enjoyed my poem, many such poetic words flow through my head every day, have done all my life wherever I am but I don’t often bother to write them down 😉

Sally I absolutly adore this poem! The flow and imagery tells a great story that shares an insight into your love and oneness with nature.

Thank you so much Harry. I couldn’t be happier to read your comment. Sharing poetry is something I am not used to yet so it can be a little nerve racking stepping onto a new stage so to speak so your comment was very much appreciated. ☺️

Beautiful poem - stunning picture :D

Thank you so much 🌈💛🌴🦋

The poem is impressive and the tree picture id beautiful
the sun rays are seem as if there are little star on the tree.

Thank you very much, I am so pleased you enjoyed my post.🌈🌴🦋💛

That's lovely poet every line is interesting

thank you very much

This post has received a 3.04 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @sallybeth23.

surreal floating feeling poem

thank you very much

Many beautiful poems. I think I became a poet.

Thank you 🌈💛🦋🌴

Beautiful words, which fully reflect the photo, congratulations you are a poet.

thank you very much for a lovely comment.

Please, you deserved it fully.

Fantastic poem great work. Almost picture myself there 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95