Mother

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Mother
Im writing to you because you're missing
You should have seen how beautiful i was in the wedding
Ben looked at me excitedly, kissed me when the rabbi declared us "hsband and wife"
I was searching for your proud look in the crowd.

Sometimes I ask myself
Is all this an attempt to please you
When I look for the answer
I look at myself and what I have achieved
A wife for Ben and a mother for Yotam.

I wanted to be more than that
I wanted to develop a career
I wanted everyone to know me
As a strong and independent woman
But within every attempt to please you
I forgot to please myself.

And your voice keeps ringing in my head
"Well done," you cheer me up and give me a smile
All my goals and dreams are forgotten
I live to please you,
Even when already you're up there with God.

photodune-10705814-depression-daughter-hugging-her-mother-with-sad-face-closeup-portrait-m-1024x818-e1444298997716.jpg

Sort:  

Mom is the unlimited source of love and happiness. Don't matter where she should be , but her love and bless is always with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25