My Life Hasn't Arrived

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

20180420_180131.jpg

I always thought that compromising is a one way street

But why do I feel like I'm walking this street alone?
I mumbled to myself that maybe being tired is a good thing
Because there is a validation of wanting to turn over a new leaf

I have always been good to people
So good that oftentimes I let them into my psychological territory,not knowing it could pain me
I am still human because I am lonely
And I bleed emotionally because of being naive

Sometimes words couldn't comfort me anymore
And all that is left is myself & some broken fragments of hope
That someday good rain will come when it's time
And I would want to see the sun shine again

I will no longer be indecisive
I know that pain and sadness can become a path
A path that would someday save me
So this time, Im sure that I will hopefully wait for my life to finally arrive.

Sort:  

Hello my dear, dear @sakura :)

These are very touching words! I like this following line A LOT:

I know that pain and sadness can become a path

I like it because it implies patience. Only yesterday I was flicking through Crime and punishment by Dostoevsky, checking some of my highlights. And this one really drew my attention (again):

To go wrong in one's own way is better than to go right in someone else's.

I send you love & lots of positive thoughts. Remember, nothing lasts forever :)

Dear I will start my comment by saying I missed you and your Psychology blogs & Im glad that we are also connecting through words in my poem. I have been going through a lot of pain for the past few months and it is emotionally draining me. So I thought why not put it into writing? So here it is. Despite all the psychological baggages I've been carrying ,I still remain positive. That's why I have come up with your highlighted line.

I know that pain and sadness can become a path

Because sufferings may become a path to something better. I am patient & thats a good thing right? A new and better life would come & I would accept it with an open heart. Thanks for always sending me your love & positive thoughts dear,Im happy I have you as a friend. 😊

tungod ni sa election..whahahaha

Nag dala lag masla. Hawd ka kapoyy

whahaha wat tym nmu nhuman classmate?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83