SteemitPoetryContest #15: The Monsters Don't Always Come at Night

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

The Monsters Don't Always Come at Night


Bloodshot eyes force-open wide
by loud whispers, sharp distant cries
Clock reads 8, there hath be light
But psyche is dark, like the dead of night

Sing sweet nightingale high above
Chase them furies with songs of love
Embrace myself with cold sweat arms
Sweet, sweet nightingale turns ravens swarm

Run commands myself to me
But nowhere I can go to flee
Clock says 8 30, where is the light?
Why is it night in broad daylight?


Photo taken using Sony Alpha 5n in ambient light

x x x

My entry to @terrycraft's Steemit Poetry Contest themed 'Night'.


Saiyanide \m/

Sort:  

Sing sweet nightingale high above
Chase them furies with songs of love
Embrace myself with cold sweat arms
Sweet, sweet nightingale turns ravens swarm

Pinakakuyaw nga part ug ang selfie atimana. Ahahahahah!!!

Hahaha! Sing sweet nightingale, hinulam nako sa kanta ni cinderella 😂 ang selfie kay pinachar ra gud para aron ingnon. Haha! 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49