RELATIONSHIP: MOVING ON

in #poetry7 years ago

Moving On*
With each passing hour, I have struggled not to choke
deep thoughts consume me like a raging storm at bay
careless have you been with everything I give
my cares, my love; my everything
.
like my misplaced literature note way back in secondary school
and my birthday each passing year
like the beautiful rose plucked off from Orchard, when
u turned 18.
Always left behind without value.
.
I have wondered like a lost puppy, swayed in one
position like a pendulum ball with hopes
yet, it seeme this wasn't meant to Be.
Time seems to have stolen it all, with my cards all out.
Time and chance happens to us all, but to us this
ingredients gat no chill
.
I have picked off flecks of our memories and left it on
the oceans bed; the foot door to ur heart
And like a fool, I pen down continuously with annoying
cares and unrequited love
.
I wanted to pause, but no.. I want to use the STOP
button this time
All of your atrocities upon my diary of regrets and
mistakes
.
Maybe it's time I gave up
and allow this morning's sunrise hit me at Sunset, am
sick of a leaking shade
.
I wanna allow the daydreams and fantasies of a
lifetime together fade away with ocean currents into a
blank space of fertile emptiness
my daughters; Immaculate and Sam would still get to
hear about you, even if they would no more get the
opportunity to call you MUM.
.
Alas, I can't, I can't keep pushing on!
I can only wish l could have been as careless and
unloving as you
I pray you someday grow into the proverbs 31 woman
shimmering with love and care
.
Most importantly forgive me for taking too long to let
go!
Now, I won't play Lot's wife, for tomorrow's sake, I am
letting go of yesterday, so I can find and live for today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36