Young black love

in #poetry7 years ago

Can you be my mural
Can we watch it all develop
I know you use to love the wait it felt
As we embodied ourselves in colors
Chipped like old crayolas
Painted in imperfection
But your smile..brighter than blessings
But to the air I confess it
May it deliver my message
The warmth of your body as it slipped between my bed
To love is also dead
Thy live to be just dead
Thou greatest reverence is to love thy free will
But thy shall risk damnation for love
thou gift treacherous and grape
But who knows are fate we are left nude
But as we reach rough seas may we never become crude
But my love only to a idol
That takes me away
Together we may be close but forever it is never away
lucid and hypnotic
To Take me away to distant lands
Have I fell in love with Mother Nature?
Her body Tight brown and always sweet
To every last breath she's a master piece
But that's on days when it doesn't rain in the garden of Eden
No sign of imperfection but inside coiled by a heathen
Scared to make moves through heart but only through reason
Because this sanctuary can't be a stroked by treason
Life invoked on the path of perdition due to minds constant afflictions
Hope that she'll guide me through this path into land of felicity or Arcadia
But her beauty is untitled and there is no naming her

9176CC38-FFDD-4075-AABF-D5CC657BFB43.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @saheed1234! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @saheed1234! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46