Does pain last for eternity?

in #poetry7 years ago

I gash my foot on sharp stones as I walk through the forest
My sandals melt as I tread through the desert
And I'm bogged down as I stumble near the sea
But my journey continues as the unloved and the wanted
Who just wishes to see
Life on the other side not as me
But life continues like it always should
Lonely dark and cold
Falling to the evils that life bestows
Forced to continue as me
Days I wish my soul would flow elsewhere far from my mind
But sadly my soul is lost in fear of were it lurks
Spiritually I search for answers but only left with questions
Who what where and why's
Plague my mind
Wish that I could hear from the divine
God do you hear me
God do you hear me
Love is word that I never hear
I often seek eagerly of it's testament
But I'm a pestilence and it's only left for the heaven sent
god am I irrelevant?
God do you hear me
Is this life real
Why do I often feel
The pain that could cause a kill on my fragile heart
Do I take a pill and pray to god that it'll never start
God do you hear me
God do you hear me
God can you show me my path
I don't even know what could cause all of this wrath
God show me a sign
God you said you would heal the blind
Am I scared to walk because I don’t know where or what I’ll find?

638E9BFE-F2D8-406F-8463-72C5D5A16978.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65