Passing Life

in #poetry6 years ago

I spent my happiest days in a cave
enjoying the life of winter doing hibernate
no pain on glory
I had not future anxiety
any painful memory
until two cruel hands kept hold of my head
cleared me out of cave without my consent
putting in the spring of childhood

Initially I was enchanted
thinking life is all fragrances and flies
charming flowers and butterflies
but then I saw the broken wings
faded flowers as the toys of winds

when summer has arrived
fruits were ripe
I rushed steady to ply and love
Proving myself with painful try

I never expected the leaves would grow pale
the autumn puts an end to desire one fine day
there is another winter another hibernate
they will put me in a cave without any gate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27