You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time, the Thief — Thoughts on the Metamorphosis of Motherhood

in #poetry6 years ago

I love your poem and even if I don't have kids myself yet (my biggest sorrow) I can feel what you feel and you write in such raw and beautiful way. I am also 40 and even if I get a lot of you look much younger it still doesn't change my age and I also feel the tired eye thing as my job and lack of sleep gets to me....
You are the sweetest my friend and you are beautiful inside and out and you age well.
Beautiful written and I think many can relate.
My beautiful friend much love 🤗❤️❤️❤️

Sort:  

Aw, thank you for this. I thought you were so much younger, lol! But yes, age comes, as does fatigue. But it's about living fully, right? Love love love!!!

Only honest words from the heart my lovely friend 🤗 yes I just chocked some people yesterday by telling my age and Noone really believed me but ya Sassafrass is 40 😲
True age and fatigue, so wish it wasn't so but the important thing is to live your life like you say to the fullest 🤗 make each day count I say!
We are in the highlight of our lives and let's choose happy life. Much Looove 💙💜💖💚💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65