Depraved Wretch

in #poetry7 years ago

images (29).jpeg

I am a sinner
Unworthy of Your love
My life is filthy
Lurking in the dark.
For so many times, I heard of You
But I ignored Your teachings
I followed my own will instead
Till I was caught in disgust.
Lord, I am a sinner
Who has been greedy and arrogant.
With the thought that the world
Could give me all the happiness I longed for
I stepped away from You
Unwary, till I experienced
A life filled with misery and woe.
Lord, I am a sinner
Unworthy to partake in Your banquet
Lord, I am a sinner
A stain in Your cloak.
But let this heart of mine Oh, Lord
Be cleansed from all unrighteous deeds
Control my life, control my will
So in my life, forever You will reign.


Image Source


DQmbdMyGTSWwxM63dB8eztjLzS3AWSvKw1X11fMK8hMd4in.jpeg

I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

FB_IMG_1517488441680.jpg

Sort:  

Elska að sjá nýjan póst frá þér.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50