To Know ThyselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry4 months ago

To Know Thyself

s_anon21e8_a_shattered_broken_heart_that_is_healing_itself._Tre_25da5795-7989-4863-b510-d243ee5c8c3d.png

In the dark and dreary night
I ponder on my lonely plight
Who am I, and what is my role
In this vast and cosmic whole?

I seek to find some meaning clear
Some purpose that can quell my fear
But all I see is a shadowed sea
That mocks and taunts and laughs at me

They say I am a wretched thing
A creature of no worth or king
They say I am a slave to fate
A puppet of some cruel state

But I refuse to heed their lies
I look within and analyze
The depths and heights of my own soul
The passions that can make me whole

I know I am a child of light
A being of immense delight
I know I am a spark of God
A part of His divine abode

I know I am, and that is all
No one can make me rise or fall
Without my own consent and will
I have the power to create or kill

I am a mirror of the truth
I reflect what is in me and you
I see the good and bad and fair
I see the love and hate and care

I know how to reveal the real
To those who are too afraid to feel
To those who hide behind a mask
To those who shun their sacred task

To know thyself is to love
And to love is to reach above
To see thyself in each souls glow
And to heal the world and grow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44