The Unseen DepthssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetrylast month

The Unseen Depths

s_anon21e8_The_unseen_depths._Trending_on_500px._Photorealistic_d8f9f791-8d5f-4f51-bc10-19714644dfe8.png

In the quiet gloom, where shadows loom,
I ponder deep, in silence's keep.
Assume not, dear friend, this quietude's end,
Marks ignorance's stance, in my still dance.

Calm waters run deep, where secrets sleep,
Mistake it not for gentle acquiescence.
Beneath the surface, strong currents sweep,
Defying the storm's tempestuous presence.

Gentle is the night, that shuns the light,
Judge not its softness for frailty's plight.
In its tender clasp, a mighty grasp,
Holds fast to dreams, as the cosmos deems.

Kindness I give, not to outlive,
Nor debts to bind, in the hearts of mankind.
A gift freely spent, without intent,
To claim or name, a return's fame.

This strength I wield, not mine to shield,
Mistake it never, for my own endeavor.
Borrowed from stars, and celestial scars,
It guides my way, through night and day.

IMG_4677.jpeg

“Do not assume my silence implies ignorance.
Never mistake my calmness for acceptance.
Judge not my gentleness as weakness.
Do not treat my kindness as a debt you must repay.
And never mistake this strength as my own.”

  • S
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85