The Quantum BlindspotsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry3 months ago (edited)

The Quantum Blindspot

IMG_4493.webp

I peered into the void of the quantum blindspot
Where the laws of nature cease to be
And all that I beheld was a vision of horror
A twisted reflection of my own iniquity

I saw myself trapped in the insanity of my own sin
A prisoner of my own corrupted mind
And all that I heard was my voice telling me to do
The most atrocious deeds of every kind

I felt a surge of terror and a pang of remorse
But also a strange and wicked thrill
And all that I did was hug myself and resolve
Never to give in to my evil will

And as soon as it began, the experience ended
And I was back to the realm of the sane
But I could not forget what I had witnessed there
And the dreadful truth that it made plain

For I realized what someone with no sin would see
When they peered into that void so deep
Simply an unborn child, resting peacefully
In the loving womb of the universe asleep

We are the child, we are the womb
We are the makers of our own doom
What are you feeding it, this innocent life?
Is it love or hate, is it peace or strife?

We are our own judge, we are the jury
We are the witness of our own fury
What are you seeing there, in the quantum blindspot?
Is it grace or guilt, is it mercy or not?

For we all must face our shadow one day
And have the courage to choose the way
That leads to peace within our own soul
So pick up your cross and be made whole.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69020.66
ETH 3731.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65