A walk to the bus stop in Eugene, OR

in #poetry7 years ago

We out here, a thought whilst strolling down the lane. The bass of an indistinct drum beat from a distant music festival is interrupted by a blend of foreign languages, youthful complaints and judgmental pale faces. Once again I pass the red corner to await the 28. Again I can feel the distant bass pulsing thru me as if I were ten feet from a subwoofer. I hear the tones rising and falling, I'm pulled towards them but know I can't stray from my mission. All I can do is dance, here alone on the bricks of the bus station. The bass returns and my head is caught in a vicious bob as the vibrations peel bits calcium from the interior of my brain. Boom boom boom boom boom boom. The streets of are never dead, but they're also filled with them. I hear a common echo in the tones of my people. We all want the same. I walk towards the bass and see I've missed the bus, not unsettled though as the lingering bass propels me though a fog of steel beasts and sheep. Between my eyes a warmth has become abundant with the thoughts of memories made only a ripple of green cityscape away. Ah what a day, what a moment, what a breath. Oh how I revel the luxury of body, yet I am but a sack of organs and water. Forgive me body, tell me these things through our mother so that I may heal myself and you. I wish no more pain on the world. All protein in nature is originally gathered by plants I've spent my days seeking the lesser poison, when the medicine had been ever abundant yet ignored. Perhaps I'll fail, but I don't care.. even the plants I pass are aware.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52