Too old to stay

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

BeautyPlus_20191120184644802_save.jpg

Here’s a little poem that I wrote in my uncle's memory:

We are all here together as a family,

Sitting down yet again,

Bidding adieu to one more friend,

Another one,

Too old to stay

Tears are buried when I hear your name,

But my heart continues to feel the pain

Knowing you’ve come to an end,

Knowing we have lost another friend

Look down,

And you will see who really does care,

Can we have a minute to spare?

To think of our memories

To realize you have left us,

To realize you are not coming back,

Everybody in this room is thinking of you,

Now you are with your Mum & Dad,

My Grandpa, Grandma

Watching over

As we all sit here,

Lost in thoughts

You have gone to rest,

We need to realize

It is for the best,

May be it is a little hard for us to get through,

But it is something

We need to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67